1
Colour Road 2023 – Colours for Cosmetics

Sustainable Colours for Cosmetics Industry

TRAVELLING INTO NEW SPHERES

The concept of travelling generally serves as a beautiful metaphor for human nature. It means progress and change, as well as experiences, encounters, insights and the beauty of what lies ahead. Travel is associated with
curiosity, excitement, anticipation and emotions – it is, simply put, the essence of what it means to feel truly alive.

In our Colour Road 2023 for the cosmetics industry, we are focusing on travelling. It’s human nature to want to explore the unknown, so that we can have new experiences that delight our senses and open up new perspectives for us, and we also want these same experiences from the beauty & care products we use: emotional journeys into different (emotional) worlds!

After the times of lockdowns and restrictions as a result of the pandemic, make up is making a strong comeback, driven by the demand for bold colours and effects. There is new-found momentum in the cosmetics industry with interplay between essentials, sustainability, creative boldness and innovation.

The new trend colours open up new spheres for us to explore: To the DEEP LEVEL, where we break free of conventions to celebrate uniqueness and creativity. To the ESSENTIAL LEVEL, where we become aware of biological diversity, natural materials and our responsibility for the earth’s ending resources. And finally to the COSMIC LEVEL, where we can experience experimental progress and become adaptable to new challenges.

Alongside the right choice of colour for your product comes the appropriate selection of polymer material. The strongest trend here is toward recycling, which is why, for the first time, Lifocolor has developed several pioneering
shades from 100% recycled materials. Whether it’s for virgin materials, recycled materials or biopolymers, we advise you on how your desired (trend) colour shade may look like with different materials. So join our journey to the perfect colour for your product!

The Lifocolor Team

Booklet Colour Road 2023 - Colours for Cosmetics (PDF)

Sample set shown on the right: Cooperation with product samples in Trend Colours 2023
Colour Development: Lifocolor Group / www.lifocolor.com
Cosmetic Packaging: Gramß GmbH / www.gramss-gmbh.de

About Gramß GmbH:

The limited company Gramss GmbH was established in 1989 in Tettau, northern Bavaria. Given our continuous growth, we were first drawn to Lauenstein, and then on to Spechtsbrunn in 2004. This is from where we serve our clients in the cosmetics, pharmaceutical and food industries. As a family-owned and operated business, our dealings are characterized by farsighted decision-making, with sustainability at the forefront. Consistency, reliability, transparency and a sense of responsibility are the foundations of our company.

Colours and Products:

Selection coloured in tins 0511 (25ml) and suitable caps 0513 from the plastic processor Gramß

Joy (Art. 1003014) 5% in PP
Hot Pink (Art. 3007174) 8% in rPP
Leaf Green (Art. 4006037) 7% in rPP
Firestar (Art. 10022) 8% in rPP
Progress (Art. 5007163) 5% in PP

The sample sets can be requested from Lifocolor at any time.

1

More Colour Road

1
Colour Road 2023 – Colours for Cosmetics

Nachhaltige Trendfarben für die Kosmetikindustrie

TRAVELLING INTO NEW SPHERES

Reisen – das ist doch im Grunde ein schönes Bild für das Wesen von uns Menschen: Fortschreiten und Veränderung sind darin enthalten, ebenso Erfahrungen, Begegnungen, Aus- und Einsichten. Mit Reisen verbinden wir Neugier, Aufregung, Vorfreude, Emotionen – einfach: Lebendigkeit!

In unserer Colour Road 2023 für die Kosmetikindustrie stellen wir das Reisen in den Mittelpunkt. Wir Menschen möchten das Unbekannte erforschen, um neue Erfahrungen zu machen, die unsere Sinne erfreuen und neue Perspektiven eröffnen. Das wünschen wir uns auch von Beauty & Care Produkten: emotionale Erlebnisreisen in verschiedene (Gefühls-)Welten!

Nach den Zeiten der pandemiebedingten Lockdowns und Beschränkungen erlebt Make-up ein starkes Comeback, angetrieben von dem Wunsch nach kräftigen Farben und Effekten. Die Kosmetikindustrie erlebt eine neue Dynamik mit Spannungsfeldern zwischen Essentials, Nachhaltigkeit, kreativem Wagemut und Innovationen.

In DEEP LEVEL befreien wir uns von Konventionen, um die Einzigartigkeit und Kreativität zu feiern. Das ESSENTIAL LEVEL sensibilisiert uns für die endlichen Ressourcen, biologische Vielfalt sowie natürliche Materialien. Und das COSMIC LEVEL steht für den experimentellen Fortschritt und eine Anpassungsfähigkeit an neue Herausforderungen.

Zur richtigen Farbwahl für Ihr Produkt kommt die Auswahl des Kunststoffmaterials hinzu. Der stärkste Trend geht hier in Richtung Recycling. Daher hat Lifocolor einige der wegweisenden Nuancen erstmalig auf 100 % Recycling- Basis entwickelt. Egal ob für Neuwaren, Rezyklate oder Biokunststoffe: Wir beraten Sie gerne, wie ihre gewünschte (Trend-)Farbe mit welchem Material aussehen kann.

Begleiten Sie uns auf der Reise zur neuen Wunschfarbe!

Ihr Lifocolor Team

Booklet Colour Road 2023 - Colours for Cosmetics (PDF)

Abgebildetes Musterset: Kooperation mit Produktmustern in Trendfarben 2023

Farbentwicklung:  Lifocolor Group / www.lifocolor.com
Kosmetikverpackung:  Gramß GmbH / www.gramss-gmbh.de

Über Gramß GmbH:

Die Firma Gramß GmbH wurde 1989 im nordbayerischen Tettau gegründet. Aufgrund unseres steten Wachstums zog es uns erst nach Lauenstein und 2004 weiter nach Spechtsbrunn. Von hier aus bedienen wir unsere nationalen und internationalen Kunden aus der Kosmetik-, Pharma- und Nahrungsmittelindustrie. Als eigentümergeführtes Familienunternehmen setzen wir auf weitsichtige Entscheidungen. Nachhaltigkeit hat oberste Priorität. Stetigkeit, Verlässlichkeit, Transparenz und Verantwortungsbewusstsein bilden die Grundfeste unseres Betriebs.

Produkte & Farben:

Set mit Dosen 0511 (25ml) und passenden Deckeln 0513 des Kunststoffverarbeiters Gramß

Joy (Art. 1003014) 5 % in PP
Hot Pink (Art. 3007174) 8 % in rPP
Leaf Green (Art. 4006037) 7 % in rPP
Firestar (Art. 10022) 8 % in rPP
Progress (Art. 5007163) 5 % in PP

Die Mustersets können jederzeit bei Lifocolor angefordert werden.

1

Mehr zu Colour Road